I have moved to the dark side, joined the mass of diners who take pictures of their meals. These group of people whom I have never understood previously, whom I would roll my eyes at. Today, I am guilty of this act myself, which also means, I am potentially developing some sort of mental issues. (Taking pictures of food may be a sign of mental illness, my mom read it off somewhere and gave me the disapproving look when I once took a picture of my food).
I have come quite a long way in jumping into this trend wagon. It is not without lots of effort to be willing, and of course the practices and critical remarks for improvement. Now, when the food is served, it is like almost instantaneously that I would reach out for my phone. But of course, I would still be conscious of who my dining companions are, which side do they belong. Depending on the crowd, I would either be discreetly trying to snap a picture or two, hoping nobody would notice of this act (but pretty sure they do and is judging me from across the table) and end up with a few blurry pictures or joined my fellow compatriot in taking the best angle shot with crisp clear image.
As long as my food pictures are still in demand, I would still be in the wagon. Be it blurry or not, these pictures do not come easy. So let's us all dig in, with our smartphones first. Bon appetit.


Welcome to the dark (but wonderful) side...
ReplyDeleteToo poetic
ReplyDeletehahaha.. #kipidap #dongibab :)
ReplyDeleteAnd do you also have a grin on your face as you take photos of your food as if the food item is a baby needing coercing to smile back at you? lol
ReplyDelete